Building a Legacy- How E1T1 is making a difference in kids’ lives

John Higgins

E1T1 is now entering its fourteenth year under the leadership of Program Director Mike Swann.  Mike played College Basketball at Dakota State University and landed in the Twin Cities after college. Basketball gave Mike many opportunities in life: the opportunity to go to school, travel the country, build life-long friendships and more. E1T1 was established to provide talented young athletes with quality competition, exposure, teammates and a unique "family" atmosphere outside of their school/community basketball programs. Their strength lies in the fundamental player development that is the focus of their program. They recruit elite and emerging talent and provide them the tools to achieve success on the court, school and life.  


“I love this game! It has given me so much. I believe it is my obligation to continue to use my talents to help young athletes get the same benefits I did from this game”, Coach Swann shared.  Mike has done just that with the impressive list of players below. While this list is made up of boys, Coach Swann is equally excited about a girls program he started 4 years ago. Mike shared, “My 16U Premier girls team is made up of girls who began playing on my team the first year I started a girls program, back in 2013. This team was ranked 4th in the State of MN since it began until this last year when we moved up to 3rd place and displaced one of North Tartan’s teams from that spot. This team also took 4th place at Adidas Nationals. I expect that in another year we will start adding girls teams to our list of players that we helped become college athletes.  It’s very exciting for me!”


Division Player High School College
D1  AJ Wilson  Concordia Academy  Murray State/MN Mankato 
D1  Alex Rubin  Armstrong  Illinois State University 
D1  Andrew Henke  Hopkins  Air Force Academy 
D1  Blake Hoffarber  Hopkins  U of MN 
D1  Bruce Price  Mpls South  Tennessee State 
D1  Chris Taylor  Wayzata  Brown University 
D1  Cole Aldrich  Bloomington Jefferson  University of Kansas 
D1  Cory Johnon  Duluth East  Iowa State University 
D1  Grant Fossum  Wayzata  U of Northern Arizona/Moorhead State 
D1  Jamal Abu shamala  Shakopee  U of MN 
D1  James Davis  Mpls North  Lamar University 
D1  Jeff Jones  Mpls Washburn  U of MN (football) 
D1  Kevin Gullickson  Stillwater  U of Wisconsin 
D1  Kyle Washington  Brewster Academy  North Carolina State 
D1  Matt Cadwell  Cretin Derham Hall  South Dakota St/Concordia St. Paul 
D1  Matt Hanson  Maranatha Academy  Cal Poly University 
D1  Matt Rosenberg  Hopkins  North Dakota State 
D1  Mike Moberg  Maple Grove  Niagara University/Bethel 
D1  Miles Webb  Park Center  U of MN/U of Idaho/North Dakota 
D1  Mitch Henke  Hopkins  Santa Clara University 
D1  Ryan Amoroso  Burnsville  San Diego State 
D1  Ryan Saunders  Wayzata  U of MN 
D1  Spencer Tallackson  Chaska  U of MN 
D1  Steve Sir  Cretin Derham Hall  San Diego State 
D1  Tobi Okuyemi  Wayzata  University of Nebraska-Lincoln (football) 
D1  Travis Brown  Richfield  U of Northern Iowa 
D1  Travis Busch  Mounds View  Cal Poly/U of MN/Colorado State 
D2  Adam Chandler  Burnsville  UW Stout 
D2  Andrew Gillmore  Stillwater  Illinois Wesleyan 
D2  Brennan Olson  Luck, WI  Augustana College 
D2  Chris Pfeifer  Hopkins  Concordia St. Paul 
D2  Demitrius Martin  Hopkins  Concordia St. Paul 
D2  Eric Heisler  Burnsville  UW Stout 
D2  Isiah Thomas  Fridley  Concordia St. Paul 
D2  Marcus Hill  Breck  Minnesota State-Mankato 
D2  Matt Boelter  Delano  Moorhead State 
D2  Paul Reineck  Concordia Academy  Concordia St. Paul 
D2  Peter Crawford  BSM  Minnesota Duluth 
D2  Rakeem Felder  Osseo  Southwest Minnesota St (football) 
D2  RJ Wilkson  Roseville  Concordia St. Paul (football) 
D2  Ryan Benoy  Baldwin Woodville, WI  Moorhead State 
D2  Sean Gilbert  River Falls, WI  U of W Eau Claire 
D2  Tyler Forsythe  Northwestern, WI  U of W Stevens Point 
D2  Tyler Kuehndorf  Glenwood, WI  U of W Stout 
D2  Tyson Kalien  Chippwa Falls, WI  St. Cloud State 
D3  Bobby Hunter  Henry Sibley  St. Olaf 
D3  Chris Breuer  St. Croix Lutheran  Bethel 
D3  Cyrus Moore Brown  Armstrong  U of MN Crookston 
D3  David Burnham  Minnehaha Academy  Bethel 
D3  David Hanson  Maranatha Academy  Northwestern College 
D3  Dylan Jones  Wayzata  Milwaukee School of Engineering 
D3  Eric Gilbertson  River Falls, WI  U of W River Falls 
D3  Greg Meyers  Minnehaha Academy  Bethel 
D3  Jerry Pratt  Mpls Washburn  North Dakota School of Science 
D3  Joe Gill  BSM  Bethel 
D3  Josh Kimmes  Superior, WI  U of W Superior 
D3  Patrick Wotta  Maple Grove  St. Johns 
D3  Phil Wirtjes  Hopkins  Gustavus Adolphus 
D3  Ryan Cafferty  Centenntial  Presentation College 
D3  Ryan Davis  Hopkins  Grinnell College 
D3  Taylor Sparkman  Minnehaha Academy  Bethel 
D3  Tommy Shimek  Eastview  St. Thomas 
D3  Tucker Wiseman  Breck  St. Olaf (golf) 
D3  Tyler Nicolai  Hopkins  St. Thomas 
D3  Wade Blazjack  Granda Huntley  Bethel 
JC  Dante Grant  Henry Sibley  Rochester Community and Technical College 
JC  Darrian Pittman  Bloomington Kennedy  Iowa Lakes 
JC  Darrion Johnson  Bloomington Kennedy  Iowa Lakes 
JC  Harrison Lucas    Central Lakes 
JC  Jessie Oberding  Roseville  MCTC 
JC  KC Winfield  Bloomington Kennedy  Iowa Lakes 
JC  Malik Durant Henies    Lake Region State College 
JC  Malik Wilson  Osseo  Central Wyoming College 
JC  Melvin Martin  Hopkins  Central Lakes 
JC  Rodney Owens  MN Transitions  Quakerdale Prep School 
JC  Terry Omol  Anoka  Central Lakes 
JC  Tim Gill  Patrick Henry  North Dakota School of Science 

External links are provided for reference purposes. E1T1 MN Basketball is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2019 by My League.

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play